When you share your profile to someone, they can start following you after clicking on the ‘Follow’ request.
The other way around; when you receive a shared profile, click on ‘Follow’ and that profile will be shown at the top of the ‘Music’ section of the app.

Click on a profile to Tune In to each other or start a conversation!

If you no longer want to be connected to a profile, go to your profile page.
Then click on ‘Following’ button and hit the ‘Unfollow’ button…